ICC World Cup 2023 Teams: As we approach the end of the Cricket World Cup 2023 qualification pathway, 15 teams remain in contention for the last three available spots. This number has been reduced from the initial 32 teams that competed for the 10 berths in 2019. 7 teams have already qualified for the World Cup and the remaining 10 are no longer in contention. Let us find out more about the ICC world cup 2023 teams.

The final stages of the Super League, the Cricket World Cup Qualifier and the Qualifier Playoff will all be instrumental in determining which teams will ultimately earn their spot in the World Cup. Let’s take a look at the field now as the event is due to start in six months.

Also Read: Will Jasprit Bumrah play in the 50-over world cup in 2023?

Qualified Teams for ICC World Cup

Currently, eight spots have been secured for the Cricket World Cup 2023. The following countries have qualified for the competition: India, Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Pakistan, England, New Zealand, and Australia. The top eight teams in the three-year Cricket World Cup Super League, which features the best 13 cricket teams in the globe, will earn a spot in the 10-team World Cup. New Zealand is leading the competition with 175 points. It is followed by six other teams who have already secured their position with accumulated points.

Also Read: List of Records that Shubman Gill can break in World Cup 2023

The final automatic World Cup spot has been claimed from the Super League. Currently, Sri Lanka and the Netherlands have secured qualification for the upcoming ODI world cup.

ICC World Cup 2023 Schedule

DateMatch DetailsTime
Oct 05, ThuEngland vs New Zealand, 1st Match2:00 PM
Oct 06, FriPakistan vs Netherlands, 2nd Match2:00 PM
Oct 07, SatBangladesh vs Afghanistan, 3rd Match10:30 AM
South Africa vs Sri Lanka, 4th Match2:00 PM
Oct 08, SunIndia vs Australia, 5th Match2:00 PM
Oct 09, MonNew Zealand vs Netherlands, 6th Match2:00 PM
Oct 10, TueEngland vs Bangladesh, 7th Match2:00 PM
Oct 11, WedIndia vs Afghanistan, 8th Match2:00 PM
Oct 12, ThuPakistan vs Sri Lanka, 9th Match2:00 PM
Oct 13, FriAustralia vs South Africa, 10th Match2:00 PM
Oct 14, SatNew Zealand vs Bangladesh, 11th Match10:30 AM
England vs Afghanistan, 12th Match2:00 PM
Oct 15, SunIndia vs Pakistan, 13th Match2:00 PM
Oct 16, MonAustralia vs Sri Lanka, 14th Match2:00 PM
Oct 17, TueSouth Africa vs Netherlands, 15th Match2:00 PM
Oct 18, WedNew Zealand vs Afghanistan, 16th Match2:00 PM
Oct 19, ThuIndia vs Bangladesh, 17th Match2:00 PM
Oct 20, FriAustralia vs Pakistan, 18th Match2:00 PM
Oct 21, SatNetherlands vs Sri Lanka, 19th Match10:30 AM
England vs South Africa, 20th Match2:00 PM
Oct 22, SunIndia vs New Zealand, 21st Match2:00 PM
Oct 23, MonPakistan vs Afghanistan, 22nd Match2:00 PM
Oct 24, TueSouth Africa vs Bangladesh, 23rd Match2:00 PM
Oct 25, WedAustralia vs Netherlands, 24th Match2:00 PM
Oct 26, ThuEngland vs Sri Lanka, 25th Match2:00 PM
Oct 27, FriPakistan vs South Africa, 26th Match2:00 PM
Oct 28, SatAustralia vs New Zealand, 27th Match10:30 AM
Netherlands vs Bangladesh, 28th Match2:00 PM
Oct 29, SunIndia vs England, 29th Match2:00 PM
Oct 30, MonAfghanistan vs Sri Lanka, 30th Match2:00 PM
DateMatch Details
Oct 31, TuePakistan vs Bangladesh, 31st Match2:00 PM
Nov 01, WedNew Zealand vs South Africa, 32nd Match2:00 PM
Nov 02, ThuIndia vs Sri Lanka, 33rd Match2:00 PM
Nov 03, FriNetherlands vs Afghanistan, 34th Match2:00 PM
Nov 04, SatNew Zealand vs Pakistan, 35th Match10:30 AM
England vs Australia, 36th Match2:00 PM
Nov 05, SunIndia vs South Africa, 37th Match2:00 PM
Nov 06, MonBangladesh vs Sri Lanka, 38th Match2:00 PM
Nov 07, TueAustralia vs Afghanistan, 39th Match2:00 PM
Nov 08, WedEngland vs Netherlands, 40th Match2:00 PM
Nov 09, ThuNew Zealand vs Sri Lanka, 41st Match2:00 PM
Nov 10, FriSouth Africa vs Afghanistan, 42nd Match2:00 PM
Nov 11, SatIndia vs Netherlands, 43rd Match2:00 PM
Nov 12, SunAustralia vs Bangladesh, 44th Match10:30 AM
England vs Pakistan, 45th Match2:00 PM
Nov 15, WedTBC vs TBC, 1st Semi-Final (1st v 4th)2:00 PM
Nov 16, ThuTBC vs TBC, 2nd Semi-Final (2nd v 3rd)
Nov 19, SunTBC vs TBC, Final 2:00 PM