ICC World Cup 2023: The ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023 is an eagerly awaited event. It brings together the top cricketing nations from around the world. In this article, we will look at the current team standings and the qualification process for the World Cup. We will also discuss the host nation, India, and their automatic qualification.

Team Standings

The team standings for the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023 are as follows:

RankTeamMatchesWonLostTiedNo resultPointsNRRPenalty Overs
1New Zealand (Q)2416503175+0.9140
2England (Q)2415801155+0.9760
3Bangladesh (Q)2415801155+0.2200
4Australia (Q)2415900150+0.7850
5Afghanistan (Q)2414301145+0.5730
6India (Q) (Hosts)2413602139+0.782-1
7Pakistan (Q)2413800130+0.1080
8South Africa (Q)249132298-0.077-2

Qualification Process

In the Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023, the top eight teams will earn direct entry into the tournament. The remaining teams will have to compete in the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup Qualifier, along with five Associate teams. From the qualifying tournament, two teams have secured their spot in the World Cup. The teams are Sri Lanka and the Netherlands.

Also Read: ICC Men’s ODI World Cup 2023 schedule

India’s Automatic Qualification

As the host nation, India has automatically qualified for the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup. This is a privilege bestowed upon the host country to ensure their participation in the tournament.


The ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023 is shaping up to be an exciting event, with teams from around the world battling it out for a chance to compete at the highest level of international cricket. The team standings indicate the performance and progress of each team, while the qualification process highlights the opportunity for teams to secure their position in the World Cup. With India already qualifying as the host nation, cricket fans can look forward to witnessing thrilling matches and fierce competition in the upcoming tournament.