WTC 2023 Prize Money: The World Test Championship (WTC) Final between India and Australia will take place between June 7 and 11. The International Cricket Council (ICC) has announced a big reward for the winners. It is with great anticipation and enthusiasm that we await the moment when the champions will be crowned, and the ICC Test Championship Mace will be passed onto them.

How Much Will be WTC 2023 Prize Money?

The staggering prize money of $1.6 million, along with the coveted Mace, will be presented to the winning team, who have fought tooth and nail to prove their mettle in this grueling nine-team competition spanning over two long years. The losing team, too, shall be awarded a generous sum of $800,000 for their hard-fought efforts.

The ICC has also disclosed the prize money for the third, fourth, and fifth-placed teams. They will be $450,000, $350,000, and $200,000, respectively. These amounts are in addition to the main prize.
As a reward for their heroic efforts in the competition, the final four teams will win $100,000 apiece.

Also Read: WTC 2023 Final ticket booking

About the WTC Mace

The Mace, a symbol of excellence in the world of cricket, is now awarded to the winners of the WTC Final. It has replaced its former status of being awarded to teams topping the MRF Tyres ICC Men’s Test Team Rankings. The design of the Macehas been crafted by the renowned English luxury brand Thomas Lyte. It is an ode to the global nature of Test cricket and the competing nations.

The intricate details of the Mace are truly awe-inspiring. It contains a cricket ball at its core. The ball represents the essence of the game, and the globe encircling it signifies the global reach of Test cricket. The silver gilt laurel band spiraling up the shaft of the Mace styled like a stump, is a reference to the all-important wicket. It also contains the insignia of all 12 competing Test nations. They are engraved on a central belt that encircles the world.

Also Read: Can India win the final of WTC 2023?

The anticipation for the finals, which are quickly approaching, is intense. We can only wait impatiently to find out who will triumph and win the greatest honor in Test cricket.