The TATA IPL points table for the 2023 season is available now. The TATA IPL points table contains the result of all the teams including their rankings and points. With the help of the updated IPL points table, readers will be able to find out if their teams are in contention for the play-off spots. The updated points table for IPL 2023 will also include an important factor – Net Run Rate (NRR) which becomes a deciding factor during the final phase of the league stage. 

IPL 2023 Points Table

The IPL 2023 points table has been given below – 

TeamMatches PlayedMatches WonMatches LostPointsNRR
Gujarat Titans (Qualified)14104200.81
Chennai Superkings (Qualified)1485170.65
Lucknow Supergiants (Qualified)1485170.28
Mumbai Indians (Qualified)148616-0.04
Rajasthan Royals (Eliminated)1477140.15
Royal Challengers Bangalore (Eliminated)1477140.14
Kolkata Knight Riders (Eliminated)146812-0.26
Punjab Kings (Eliminated)146812-0.30
Delhi Capitals (Eliminated)145910-0.81
Sunrisers Hyderabad (Eliminated)144108-0.59
Updated after GT vs RCB Match

Also Read: TATA IPL 2023 Schedule

How Points will be Awarded in IPL 2023?

The detailed system through which points will be awarded in IPL 2023 has been discussed below – 

  • The winner of a game will be awarded 2 points
  • The loser of a game will not receive any points
  • Both the teams will be awarded 1 point each in case of a tied/abandoned game
  • Teams tied on the same points will be demarcated based on their NRR
  • In case of multiple teams tied with the same NRR, the number of wins in the group stage will be used as a tie-breaker

Who will Win IPL 2023?

Here is a significant question that baffles even the smartest individuals. Several teams have a chance to win IPL 2023, after all. It’s not all bad news, though, as some clubs have a history that makes them stand out from the competition. Teams like the Mumbai Indians, Rajasthan Royals, Kolkata Knight Riders, and Chennai Super Kings have cemented their places in cricket history by winning the IPL trophy in the past. They have the talent, strength, and perseverance needed to win this year’s competition and claim the title of champions.

Also, let’s not forget about the underdogs, the newcomers, and the dreamers. Despite not having as much experience as their peers, teams like the Delhi Capitals and Punjab Kings have displayed incredible strength and are putting forward a strong case for themselves.

In the end, it’s a question that not even the most learned person cannot definitively answer. The game is of the highest caliber, the rivalry is ferocious, and the stakes are bigger than ever. Who will win the battle? Time will only tell. It is a spectacle not to be missed since the excitement of the game alone is worth your time.