Clash of Titans: World Test Championship Final 2023

WTC Final Teams

WTC Final Teams: Australia and India have announced their respective teams for the upcoming ICC World Test Championship final, scheduled at The Oval in June. The solitary Test match will be played at the renowned venue in south London from June 7 to June 11, with June 12 designated as a reserve day.

Australia has unveiled a squad of 17 players for the World Test Championship final, as well as the first two Ashes Tests against England. They must finalize their 15-member squad for the clash against India before May 28.

Also Read: How much will the winner of the WTC 2023 final get?

Meanwhile, India, who suffered defeat at the hands of New Zealand in the inaugural World Test Championship final at Lord’s in 2021, has already announced their final squad of 15 players.

The Australian squad for the tournament includes Pat Cummins as the captain, along with Scott Boland, Alex Carey as the wicketkeeper, Cameron Green, Marcus Harris, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Josh Inglis as another wicketkeeper, Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschagne, Nathan Lyon, Mitchell Marsh, Todd Murphy, Matthew Renshaw, Steve Smith as the vice-captain, Mitchell Starc, and David Warner.

Also Read: Which factors make India the favorites in the WTC final 2023?

On the other hand, the Indian team will be led by Rohit Sharma. The squad comprises Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, K L Rahul, KS Bharat as the wicketkeeper, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Mohammad Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Umesh Yadav, and Jaydev Unadkat.

About johnsahil

John Sahil is a talented and versatile writer specializing in sports and pop culture content. With a passion for both subjects, John Sahil seamlessly blends his knowledge of the sports world and his keen interest in the latest trends in pop culture to create engaging and informative articles. His unique ability to capture the essence of these domains has made him an invaluable asset to the Sportsocket writing team. Extensive Sports Knowledge: John possesses a deep understanding of various sports, including football, basketball, tennis, and more. His in-depth knowledge of rules, player profiles, historical moments, and ongoing events enables hm to deliver comprehensive and accurate sports content that captivates readers. Pop Culture Enthusiast: John Sahil's love for pop culture extends beyond sports. He stays up-to-date with the latest trends, celebrity news, music releases, and movie premieres. His insightful articles reflect his ability to analyze and discuss the impact of pop culture phenomena on society and provide readers with fresh perspectives. John Sahil is a valued member of our writing team, where his expertise in sports and pop culture allows him to create compelling content. His articles are a testament to his passion, knowledge, and commitment to delivering high-quality content that informs, entertains, and engages readers in the ever-evolving worlds of sports and pop culture.

View all posts by johnsahil →