Pakistan vs New Zealand 2nd ODI: New Zealand Elects to Bat First

New Zealand skipper Kane Williamson opted to bat first after winning the toss in the 2nd ODI at the National Stadium in Karachi. The pitch for the 2nd ODI in Karachi has no grass and looks like a batter’s paradise. The temptation was there to win the toss and chase a total at this pitch, given what happened in the 1st ODI at the same venue. However, the Kiwi skipper decided to bat first even though New Zealand lost the 1st ODI to Pakistan by 6 wickets. 

For the second New Zealand vs Pakistan ODI match, the home team has gone with an unchanged squad. The visitors have gone in with one change. Ish Sodhi has replaced Henry Shipley in the New Zealand squad for the 2nd ODI. 

Pakistan vs New Zealand 2nd ODI Playing 11

Pakistan: Fakhar Zaman, Imam-ul-Haq, Babar Azam(c), Mohammad Rizwan(w), Haris Sohail, Agha Salman, Mohammad Nawaz, Usama Mir, Mohammad Wasim Jr, Naseem Shah, Haris Rauf
New Zealand: Finn Allen, Devon Conway, Kane Williamson(c), Daryl Mitchell, Tom Latham(w), Glenn Phillips, Michael Bracewell, Mitchell Santner, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee, Lockie Ferguson

About johnsahil

John Sahil is a talented and versatile writer specializing in sports and pop culture content. With a passion for both subjects, John Sahil seamlessly blends his knowledge of the sports world and his keen interest in the latest trends in pop culture to create engaging and informative articles. His unique ability to capture the essence of these domains has made him an invaluable asset to the Sportsocket writing team. Extensive Sports Knowledge: John possesses a deep understanding of various sports, including football, basketball, tennis, and more. His in-depth knowledge of rules, player profiles, historical moments, and ongoing events enables hm to deliver comprehensive and accurate sports content that captivates readers. Pop Culture Enthusiast: John Sahil's love for pop culture extends beyond sports. He stays up-to-date with the latest trends, celebrity news, music releases, and movie premieres. His insightful articles reflect his ability to analyze and discuss the impact of pop culture phenomena on society and provide readers with fresh perspectives. John Sahil is a valued member of our writing team, where his expertise in sports and pop culture allows him to create compelling content. His articles are a testament to his passion, knowledge, and commitment to delivering high-quality content that informs, entertains, and engages readers in the ever-evolving worlds of sports and pop culture.

View all posts by johnsahil →