India vs New Zealand 3rd ODI Live Updates

5:07 PM: India finished on 385 for 9 after 50 overs. New Zealand require 386 at 7.72 rpo to stay at the top of the ICC Men’s ODI rankings table.

5:00 PM: Hardik Pandya’s 50 has pushed India beyond 375. He brought his half-century in 36 balls.

4:57: Shardul Thakur dismissed by Tickner for a quickfire 25. India is 367 for 7 after 48 overs.

4:31 PM: Blair Tickner picks up his 1st wicket of the 3rd ODI. He dismisses Washington Sundar for 9. India is 319 for 6 after 43 overs.

4:26 PM: India goes past 300 with a beautiful drive from Washington Sundar. India is 309 for 5 after 41 overs.

4:17 PM: Duffy picks up his 2nd wicket in consecutive overs as he dismissed Suryakumar Yadav for 14. India is 293 for 5 after 38.4 overs.

4:06 PM: Duffey dismisses Virat Kohli for 36. India is 284 for 4 after 36.2 overs.

3:58 PM: Ishan Kishan run out after a mix-up for 17. India is 268 for 3 after 34.3 overs.

3:30 PM: Shubman Gill dismissed by Tickner for 112. India is 230 for 2 after 28 overs.

3:25 PM: Rohit Sharma was dismissed by Michael Bracewell after he reached his 30th ODI 100. Virat Kohli comes to the crease. India is 222 for 1 after 27 overs.

3:21 PM: Shubman Gill brings up his 4th ODI century, 3rd of 2023 with a glide toward the 3rd-man boundary.

3:19 PM: Rohit Sharma brings up his 30th ODI century with a short-arm pull toward the deep square leg. India is 207 for 0 after 25.4 overs.

3:13 PM: Rohit and Gill propel India beyond 200. This is the highest opening-wicket partnership by an Indian pair against New Zealand. India is 202 for 0 after 24.3 overs.

2:48 PM: Rohit and Gill partner up to bring 150 for India in 18 overs. India is 151 for 0 after 18 overs.

2:26 PM: Rohit Sharma brings up his 49th ODI half-century with a six over the midwicket of Santner. India is 113 for 0 after 13.3 overs.

2:19 PM: Shubman Gill brings up his 6th ODI half-century with a wristy drive of Mitchell Santner. India is 95 for 0 after 11.2 overs.

2:13 PM: India finishes the powerplay on 82 runs after Rohit Sharma scores 17 runs from Jacob Duffy’s over.

2:02 PM: India’s 50 comes up in the 8th over as Shubman Gill dabs a Ferguson delivery toward the 3rd man boundary.

Ind vs NZ 3rd ODI Toss Report

In the India vs New Zealand 3rd ODI match, To Latham of New Zealand won the toss and elected to field first. Traditionally, the Indore pitch favors the batsmen and it gets better under lights. India skipper Rohit Sharma, however, wanted to bat first on the surface. India has already wrapped up the series with an 8-wicket victory in Raipur a couple of days ago. 

As expected, both India and New Zealand have made some changes in their playing 11s for the final ODI of the series. While India has rested Mohammad Shami and Mohammad Siraj, New Zealand has dropped Henry Shipley from their final ODI playing XI. Umran Malik and Yuzvendra Chahal have been included in today’s playing XI while Jacob Duffy has been handed a game. 

India vs New Zealand 3rd ODI: Playing 11s

India: Rohit Sharma(c), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Ishan Kishan(w), Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Washington Sundar, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Umran Malik

New Zealand: Finn Allen, Devon Conway, Henry Nicholls, Daryl Mitchell, Tom Latham(w/c), Glenn Phillips, Michael Bracewell, Mitchell Santner, Lockie Ferguson, Jacob Duffy, Blair Tickner