The Board of Cricket Control in India (BCCI) has announced a 15-member squad for the upcoming T20I series against New Zealand. India is scheduled to host a 3-match T20I series against New Zealand at home, the first of which will be played on January 27th at Ranchi. The next 2 T20I matches will be played on January 29 and February 01 at Lucknow and Ahmedabad respectively. 

Hardik Pandya will lead India in the New Zealand T20I series while Suryakumar Yadav will be his deputy. Like the T20I series against Sri Lanka, Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli have been rested. Other than that, Ravindra Jadeja will be available to play if he is fit. Axar Patel and KL Rahul have been excluded from the squad due to their family commitments. 

India vs New Zealand T20I Series: Full 15-Member Squad

Hardik Pandya (C), Suryakumar Yadav (VC), Prithvi Shaw, Ishan Kishan (wk), R Gaikwad, Washington Sundar, Rahul Tripathi, Shubman Gill, Deepak Hooda, Jitesh Sharma (wk), Kuldeep Yadav, Arshdeep Singh, Y Chahal, Umran Malik, Shivam Mavi, Mukesh Kumar