Josh Brown of Brisban Heat has set the Big Bash League (BBL) 2022 by storm with his whirlwind 23-ball 62-run knock in the 25th match against the Sydney Sixers on January 01, 2023. Brown opened the Brisbane Heat innings with Colin Munro and immediately made an impact. While Munro was dismissed cheaply, Brown middled the ball every time and deposited it around the park. Brown eventually ended with 6 sixes and 4 boundaries en route to his impact knock. 

Jimmy Pearson of Brisban Heat won the toss and opted to bat first. Brisbane Heat eventually finished on 225 for 5 at the end of their allocated quota of 20 overs.

BBL 2022 Match 25, Brisbane Heat vs Sydney Sixers Squads

Here is the playing XI of both the Brisbane Heat and Sydney Sixers for the 25th match of BBL 2022 – 

Brisbane Heat Playing 11

Colin Munro, Josh Brown, Nathan McSweeney, Sam Billings, Jimmy Peirson (c & wk), Ross Whiteley, Michael Neser, James Bazley, Mark Steketee, Matthew Kuhnemann, Mitchell Swepson

Sydney Sixers Playing 11

Josh Philippe (wk), James Vince, Daniel Hughes, Moises Henriques (c), Jordan Silk, Daniel Christian, Hayden Kerr, Sean Abbott, Ben Dwarshuis, Jackson Bird, Izharulhaq Naveed