Indian Express has reported that India will continue to open with Shubman Gill and Ishan Kishan in the 3rd and final T20I match against Sri Lanka to be played at Rajkot on January 07. This report confirms Sport Socket’s prediction that it seems highly unlikely that Ruturaj Gaikwad will open for India in the series decider at Rajkot. In addition to that, Indian Express has also confirmed that Arshdeep Singh, who had a torrid last game, will be replaced by Harshal Patel for the final T20I. 

The aforementioned revelations mean that India will go on with pretty much the same squad as the last 2 T20Is. Sanju Samson will miss out due to an injury and Arshdeep Singh due to his poor outing in the last game. 

India vs Sri Lanka Probable 11

India: Shubman Gill, Ishan Kishan, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Rahul Tripathi, Deepak Hooda, Axar Patel, Harshal Patel, Shivam Mavi, Yuxvendra Chahal and Umran Malik

Sri Lanka: Kusal Mendis, Pathum Nissanka, Dhananjaya de Silva, Charith Asalanka, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Dasun Shanaka, Wanindu Hasaranga, Chamika Karunaratne, Maheesh Theekshana, Kasun Rajitha and Dilshan Madhushanka

India vs Sri Lanka 3rd T20 Venue

Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Rajkot

Time: 7 PM (IST), Toss: 6:30 PM (IST)