The India vs New Zealand 1st T20 international match is scheduled to be played on January 27 at the JSCA International Stadium Complex, Ranchi. India has already bagged the top position in the ICC Men’s ODI rankings with a clean-sweep victory over New Zealand a few days ago. Now, the number 1 T20 team will face the 5th-ranked team in a 3-match T20I series starting 27th January. 

While India will be confident after their ODI series victory over the black caps, New Zealand will be desperate to score their first win of the tour. India cannot avail of the services of its senior pros like Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, Mohammad Siraj and Mohammad Shami as they have been rested for the T20I series. New Zealand will also miss the services of Tom Latham in the upcoming T20I series against India. 

India vs New Zealand 1st T20I: Expected Pitch Conditions in Ranchi

The JSCA International Stadium Complex pitch traditionally offers a bit for both the batters and bowlers. However, according to a Samachar Plus, the Ranchi pitch for the 1st T20I between India and New Zealand will aid in run-scoring. Usually, the average 1st innings score at the Ranchi cricket stadium is 160. With dew expected to set in later in the evening, expected the captain winning the toss to go for chasing. 

India vs New Zealand 1st T20I: Full Squad

India: Hardik Pandya (Captain), Suryakumar Yadav (vice-captain), Ishan Kishan (wk), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shubman Gill, Deepak Hooda, Rahul Tripathi, Jitesh Sharma (wk), Washington Sundar, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Arshdeep Singh, Umran Malik, Shivam Mavi, Prithvi Shaw, Mukesh Kumar.

New Zealand: Mitchell Santner (C), Finn Allen, Michael Bracewell, Mark Chapman, Devon Conway, Dane Cleaver, Jacob Duffy, Lockie Ferguson, Ben Lister, Daryl Mitchell, Glenn Phillips, Michael Rippon, Henry Shipley, Ish Sodhi, Blair Tickner.

India vs New Zealand 1st T20I: Expected Playing 11s

India: Shubman Gill, Ishan Kishan, Rahul Tripathi, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Deepak Hooda, Washington Sundar, Kuldeep Yadav, Shivam Mavi, Arshdeep Singh, Umran Malik

New Zealand: Finn Allen, Devon Conway, Mark Chapman, Daryl Mitchell, Dane Cleaver, Glenn Phillips, Mitchell Santner, Ish Sodhi, Lockie Ferguson, Henry Shipley, Blair Tickner

India vs New Zealand 1st T20I: Dream 11 and Fantasy Team

Ishan Kishan (Bat &Wk), Rahul Tripathi, Suryakumar Yadav (Capt), Hardik Pandya (All), Devon Conway (Bat), Mitchell Santner (All), Kuldeep Yadav (Bowl), Umran Malik (Bowl), Glenn Phillips (Bat), Ish Sodhi (Bowl), Lockie Ferguson (Bowl)